#SalzburgSurft – the WiFi Network

Since spring 2011 ist is possible to browse the world-wide web in Salzburg for free! At selected locations The city of Salzburg together with Tourismus Salzburg GmbH and Altstadt Marketing GmbH Salzburg is offering a free WiFi network in co-operation with various partners.

The free WiFi initiative #SalzburgSurft is constantly being extended. Salzburg’s free hotspots are heavily used by locals as well as by tourists. No matter if you use a computer, a tablet or a smartphone – a few clicks are enough to get online.

Tourist Information
Stadt Salzburg
Tourist Information

Instructions

In order to use the free WiFi network, you need a device that is capable of browsing the Internet (e.g. laptop, tablet or smartphone). After selecting the open WiFi network #SalzburgSurft you are being redirected to a portal page. On this page, the terms and conditions of the free WiFi-offer have to be accepted. For using this service, users do not have to pay or to register with their personal information. After you have accepted the terms and conditions, your device will be online for 8 hours.

Partner

Without the contribution of several partners within the city-bounds of Salzburg, the WiFi-Network #SalzburgSurft would not be possible. A big Thank-You to all the people and institutions that help to improve Salzburg’s free WiFi initiative!

Click here to see a listing of all partners!

Kontakt

Das ist eine Seite mit einigen klassischen Kontakt-Informationen, wie Adresse und Telefonnummer. Du könntest hier aber auch ein Plugin nutzen, um ein Kontakt-Formular einzufügen.

#SalzburgSurft – das WLAN-Netzwerk

Seit dem Frühling 2011 ist es in Salzburg möglich: Gratis weltweit surfen im Internet. An ausgewählten Orten bietet die Stadt Salzburg zusammen mit der Tourismus Salzburg GmbH und der Altstadt Marketing GmbH Salzburg in Zusammenarbeit mit vielen Salzburger Einrichtungen kostenlosen WLAN-Zugang an.

Die Gratis-WLAN-Offensive #SalzburgSurft wird laufend weiter ausgebaut. Die free-WiFi Hotspots werden von vielen Einheimischen und Touristen eifrig genutzt. Ob mit Tablet, Laptop oder Smartphone. Mit wenigen Klicks ist man gratis mit dem Internet verbunden.

Tourismus Information
Stadt Salzburg
Tourismus Information

Anleitung

Um die Gratis-Hotspots zu benützen, wird ein Laptop, ein Tablet oder ein Smartphone benötigt. Nach der Auswahl der WLAN-Kennung #SalzburgSurft, muss auf der dann im Browser angezeigten Seite den Benutzungsbedingungen zugestimmt werden. Für die Benutzung des drahtlosen Netzwerks ist für die Benutzer kostenlos und es wird keine Registrierung benötigt. Nachdem die Benutzungsbedingungen akzeptiert wurden, ist das Gerät für 8 Stunden online.

Partner

Ohne die Mithilfe zahlreicher Partner im Stadtgebiet Salzburgs wäre das WLAN-Netzwerk #SalzburgSurft undenkbar. Ein großes Dankeschön an alle, die dazu beitragen, dass Salzburgs kostenloses WLAN-Netzwerk noch besser wird!

Hier geht es zur Auflistung aller Partner!

Kontakt

Das ist eine Seite mit einigen klassischen Kontakt-Informationen, wie Adresse und Telefonnummer. Du könntest hier aber auch ein Plugin nutzen, um ein Kontakt-Formular einzufügen.